Experienced Housekeeper

/ Add Favorites / Print this page
United KingdomLocation
Full-time Position Type
NegotiableFixed Salary (annually)
352 Views

ID: 1810 Published: September 3, 2016 11:31 am

 Widecombe in the Moor TQ13 7TR, United Kingdom

Unique opportunity. we are seeking an EXPERIENCED Housekeeper / couple / gardener Dartmoor. (would consider experienced single woman, if ticks all the boxes!) We are a family of 6. Parents both artists, children aged 11, 14, 16, 17, Mostly boarding, occasional school runs / childcare. Would ideally suit nature lovers, and must enjoy rural living. We live in a large farmhouse, we built, in a really stunning part of Dartmoor, adjacent to moorland, with woodland, grazing, orchard & gardens. Sometime its very quiet here, sometimes very full and busy, sometimes slight chaotic madhouse – we are a fun family! Must be experienced drivers, non-smokers. Seeking someone who really enjoys keeping a home lovely and tidy, lots of ironing & laundry, cleaning, sorting, organising, shopping, cooking healthy food, picking flowers, beautifying! Seeking someone with a relaxed personality but with a good eye for the details. We have a continually evolving house, garden and woodland. Need to be youthful and energetic – its a 9 bedroom house so we’re ideally looking for someone who genuinely has experience of looking after a house that size. (however – our last lady who stayed for many years was quite young with limited experience – its all about the right person/people – we are happy to train someone if it seem like we would all get along well!) Would REALLY welcome keen, experienced gardener(s) plantsman/woman (dream of RHS / trained!). Must love dogs! we have 2 dogs, chickens, rabbits, guinea pigs, sometimes horses(not currently). Could suit someone who has worked in more formal or high maintenance situation and so has the skills and experience but is now seeking something less demanding. Woodworkshop, pool, barns. if couple – Outdoor and farm maintenance, walking dogs, cleaning cars, driving, handyman, fires, logs, etc. Must enjoy working as a team. We have had a Transylvanian couple who have been here happily since 2008. Not looking for short term. Start ASAP but finding the right person/people is the most important thing so could wait. Annexe accommodation is cosy, but charming. (not enough room for children) It could work to have less hours, in the quieter times & could suit someone who has own projects/hobbbies /training / other work. Projects here could be great – gardening, vegetable growing, beekeeping, own horse/dog, pigs, smallholding, etc. (If this were the case there might be longer term possibility for a lovely large cottage). You will have use of a car if you want. We would like to find people who are creative, organised, practical, with own initiative and can-do attitude, fun, good humour and appreciation of life! PLEASE no time wasters – only apply if EXPERIENCED and fulfil the requirements, THANK YOU!


.PDF Files Only.